here, gone and back again

05Aug11

I am leaving in five minutes for BlogHer ’11. I will be among 3000 women (and a few men from what I gather) for the next two days immersed in social media, blogging, social media, networking, social media and world peace.

I cannot wait to go, to learn, to share. And, let’s be honest, I am really excited to drink coffee alone in the car and not hear my children’s voices fighting, crying and whining. (Does that make me awful?)

I’ll be tweeting for the next two days – follow me.

I imagine I’ll be back from my extended summer writing break soon thereafter.

My personal assistant just returned with a full tank of gas for the drive.

I’m off.

5 Responses to “here, gone and back again”

  1. 1 Lauri

    After reading your blog, I started thinking about joining twitter….then I started thinking about flying to San Diego to join you. Your words are intoxicating (or maybe that is the wine). Remember, the women you are meeting are just as inspired by you as you are by them.

  2. 2 Tina

    Have a wonderful time — and I’m sure you’ll pick up some worthwhile tidbits along the way 🙂

  3. have fun!

  4. 4 Beth

    do I have to sign up for twitter now?

  5. Hope you have a blast!!! I hope your extended writing break has been a great one…looking forward to your return 🙂


What are your thoughts? Let's get the conversation started.

