starting anew

10May10

This week marks the beginning of my new, unemployed life.  It is the first time in eight years that I am not collecting a paycheck or worrying about childcare.

Well, that’s not entirely true, I am worrying about it for sanity’s sake, not necessity.

However, I am through the crazy patch of grading, birthday celebrations and mother’s day.  I weathered the emotional highs and lows of the past weeks and am feeling a bit renewed in marking the end and the beginning.

I am looking forward to marking days off as Trevor’s return grows closer.  I am looking forward to the sun, the warm temperatures, Friday night happy hours and the beach.

I am looking forward to spending some more time with my laptop, my thoughts and the myriad of stories, ideas and questions that have been running through my head.

Mostly, I am just looking forward and hoping to not dwell too much on what I’ve left behind…

One Response to “starting anew”

  1. 1 Kerry

    Amy, I LOVE this! Besides that you are an awesome writer, you totally hit every nail on the head when it comes to being a mother (I think Dad’s get to be cool a little longer. Ugh.) to three girls!
    For the record, I think you’re cool, not embarrasing at all, and completely not a big jerk!
    Thanks so much for sharing your blog! I love it!


What are your thoughts? Let's get the conversation started.

